I’ve lost my shoes ! A Place Called Here by Cecelia Ahern.

Where do things go?

One minute everything’s there and the next minute, it’s all miraculously vanished! For instance, my shoes are missing, how on earth do you lose a pair of shoes ?

I did eventually find them under my bed, but it did take a lot of searching.

When I lose things, I can’t help but remember reading A Place Called Here by Cecelia Ahern.

I’ve read so many books written by Cecelia Ahern and I’ve always loved them. I do find them to be incredibly well written and emotive.

I didn’t race through A Place Called Here as quickly as some of the other books, it took a bit more patience and dedication but on reflection,I must have enjoyed it more than I give it credit for as  it’s been such a long time since I’ve read it and I’ve never forgotten it. In fact, I remember it, often when I lose something.

“I can only assume that there’s only one thing more frustrating than not being able to find someone, and that’s not being found. I would want someone to find me, more than anything.”

 

Cecelia Ahern, A Place Called Here

 

Leave a Reply

